Woman of Action Award


In 2001, ANEW began awarding The Woman of Action award to members in order to recognize members whom have exhibited outstanding achievement in either volunteer commitment, professional accomplishment or personal accomplishment or a combination of these areas. The recipient of this award goes above and beyond the norm. This award serves as a way for ANEW members to honor fellow ANEW members.  The Woman of Action Award is presented at the Annual Membership meeting each October.  

If you would like to submit a nominee for the 2024 Award, please follow the link provided for The Woman of Action Award.

2023 Jackie Russell
2022 MaNissa Coon
2021 Jan Davies
2020 Michelle Smith
2019 Lindsay Charles
2018 Lisa Slade
2017 Laura Scott
2016 Sherri Alley
2015 Caron Leader
2014 Lori Sullivan Lofton
2013  Nazan Wolfe
2012 Tammy Schaefer
2011 Amy Walker
2010 Amy Canterbury
2009 Tracy Zeller
2008 Lu Porter
2007 Donna Leader
2006 Carolyn Franklin
2005 Lisa Collins
2004 Lois Duncan
2003 Theo Boots
2002 Lucy Himstedt
2001 Shannon Frank